The Cherry Hill Series

Now I Knew You

Now I Knew You – Book 1 of the Cherry Hill Series

Running is like life. There’s a starting line. There’s a finish line. Try not to trip in between.

Josh Baker is the fastest high school runner in Michigan. His goal? Run fast enough to escape the factories and his frigid existence in the northernmost thread of the Michigan mitten. And to take his love of four years with him when he goes.

But sometimes God has other plans. Sometimes the course to the finish line takes unexpected turns. The finish line moves. Or disappears altogether.

When Josh nearly loses his life in a car accident one snowy night,  his life hurtles in a new direction. The course will take him outside of this world before returning him to unravel the choices he’s made.

Because when you live in Cherry Hill, where this world and the next are separated by a single prayer, a breath of frosty air, or a last heartbeat, you should expect the unexpected.

Now I Knew You is the first of the Cherry Hill Series and and available at Amazon.

Angel ‘n Me

Angel 'n Me - Book 2 of the Cherry Hill Series
Angel ‘n Me – Book 2 of the Cherry Hill Series

Cherry Hill High School freshman Evan Jade has enough problems. A father in prison. A mom working two jobs. A new home and school. The last thing he needs is a 17 year-old girl living in his head.

But after he rescues the hottest girl in Cherry Hill from drowning, that’s exactly what he gets.

As Evan and his new soul mate struggle to come to terms with their unusual co-existence, they learn more about each other, the people around them, and themselves. While one slides toward death and the other faces the challenges of a new school and a new crush, the friendship between them grows into a bond that neither life or death can break.

“Angel ’n Me will have you laughing between the tears.”

Angel ‘n Me is now available at Amazon.



Cassandra’s Crossing


A girl with a less than stellar past. A ghost that only reveals herself in the lens of a camera. A bad boy hunk who hides in the archives of the Cherry Hill history museum. A journey through time. And that’s before things get weird.

Jessica Wertz may be a girl who is one undercooked lasagna from slitting her own wrists, but she’s not ready to quit yet. When she photographs a strange girl at the library bridge, a girl who drowned 150 years ago, her life takes an unexpected turn.

After joining forces with Cassie Clark, who bears a striking resemblance to the camera ghost, and new flame Brad Tucker, the unlikely trio set out to solve the mystery and end up on a journey that spans the centuries.

If you like ghosts, time-travel, pizza, unlikely romances, and general weirdness, you’ll loveCassandra’s Crossing. Oh, there may be a shapeshifter tossed in there as well just to keep things interesting.

In Book 3 of the Cherry Hill Series, the dark past of the quiet up north tourist town is revealed. Can Jessica and her friends prevent Cherry Hill’s own less than stellar past from catching up with their town and bringing with it the evil that all had thought lost to history?

Only time will tell.

Cassandra’s Crossing is now available at Amazon.


Lydia’s Way


Lydia’s Way picks up where Cassandra’s Crossing ends…because when you play with time, people get left behind, or out completely!

Lydia Leach finds herself alone in a strange century, one with machines that move without horses and an amazing invention called pizza. But she has no time to enjoy modern conveniences. She didn’t leave everything behind as she’d thought. The Priest is here, and he’s organized the Gifted into a tyrannical mob, bent on dominating Cherry Hill, and then the world.

Can Lydia stop them before they set off on an irreversible course? One that will enslave every man, woman, and child in their wake.

Lydia’s Way is available at Amazon.

Last Updated on: September 4th, 2016 at 5:27 pm, by Ron

One response to “The Cherry Hill Series

Leave a Reply to D Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *